Meet The Actor: Dianna Agron |Dreams That Glitter


Image

So yesterday was one of the best days ever, after somehow surviving a whole day of school I made it down to London with two of my best friends. We got the earliest train we could. There’s something about travelling by train I really love and I couldn’t put my finger on it, but I love it. I guess it’s easier because there’s no traffic troubles… the only thing that panics me a little is whether I’m on the right train, but so far I always have been. At around 5pm we arrived at the Apple Store on Regent Street, running through the rain. We were a few of the thousands of people that wanted to be at the Dianna Agron Q&A, and a few of the hundred or so people that actually got to be there. All the seats were taken by the time we arrived so we had to stand, but we had an even better view because we could see right over everyone’s heads. We had to wait about an hour and a half before the Q&A started, but it really didn’t seem like that long at all.

Image

First things first, when you meet one of your idols and have your doubts whether they can possibly be as perfect as you think they are and how flawless they look in pictures, from experience they actually are that perfect.  This year alone I have stood in front of Girls Aloud at their last concert, I’ve met Kimberly Wyatt, Chris Colfer and now Dianna, and I have been a little overwhelmed to say the least at each of them. It’s just so hard to imagine how someone can be that beautiful and have such a great personality when you’re right in front of them and not separated by a screen, but they actually do.

ImageImageImage

Dianna has been one of my favourite people for the past 3/4 years I’ve been watching Glee, she was one of my absolute favourites from the very beginning. I think she’s quite fond of the UK as she’s been over quite a few times in that time, and I’ve planned going to London to meet her so many times and it’s never actually happened until yesterday.  It didn’t really seem real until we were actually in the store in front of all the signs with Dianna’s face on etc. and obviously when she walked into the room… I love her as Quinn, I loved her as Sarah in I Am Number Four and I really can’t wait much longer to see her latest film, The Family alongside Robert Di Nero and Michelle Pfeiffer. She’s an incredibly talented 27 year old woman, and as well as that she’s adorable, hilarious, elegant and gorgeous. She always presents herself so well all the time, she just has this great poised elegance about her. She’s also one of my style icons, I love everything she wears, or rather how she wears it. Sometimes I see a new Dianna candid and think ‘wow she looks stunning’ and a while later I’ll find her dress on Fashion of Glee or somewhere similar, and I’ll think ‘wow that’s a hideous dress, but somehow she pulls it off and looks outstanding in it, how?!’

So, to be in her presence for about an hour while she spoke about filming The Family, her Glee experiences, her time in France and deer sex, was an opportunity I had to take. At the end, for the very last question, Dianna chose who the question came from, she closed her eyes and did some pointing and ended up pointing at us! She made eye contact with me and I was waving manically at my friend next to me, and she got picked, and asked what genre film Dianna wanted to do next. She got quite a long answer about how she loved dressing up (for any or no occasion) and playing crazy characters (she talked a little about how many different voices she had stored in her head which I now really need to hear). The whole podcast was recorded and should be available to download tomorrow – I can’t wait to relive it all! This year is turning out to be really crazy, it’s had the best of times and the worst of times. What’s next?

Image

PS. The photos of Dianna were not taken by me, but by one of my best friends (go follow her on twitter @hngchristopher she’s fabulous) 

What do you think?